Skip to main content
‚Äč

eBooks & Digital Audiobooks

Digital Audiobooks

VPL to Go

A collection of thousands of popular fiction and non-fiction eBooks and audiobooks for adults, young adults and children.  Accessible directly through the VPL catalogue, or through the dedicated VPL to Go interface. Includes the Teen Reading Room and Kids Reading Room.  You need to be a resident of Vancouver to use this collection

 

RB Digital

A great selection of over 7,500 popular fiction and non-fiction digital audiobooks for all ages, available from Recorded Books. Titles can be streamed online or downloaded to your computer, or to a portable device using the RBDigital app.

To access RBDigital for the first time, enter your library card number and PIN. You'll need to agree to an Informed Consent statement when you first initiate your account. As part of this, you'll add your email address and a password to use with this service.

RB Digital Audiobooks: How To

 

 

Audiobooks for Children and Teens

 

TumbleBook Library is an online collection of talking picture books for kids. Reading becomes a multi-sensory experience with text, animation, music and narration. Also includes books and games in French and Spanish.

 

TumbleBook Cloud Junior is an online collection of eBooks and read-alongs, early reader chapter books, children's classics, graphic novels, children's audio books and National Geographic videos. All 600 titles are available with unlimited access on your computer or mobile device with an internet connection.

 

TeenBook Cloud is an online collection of YA/Teen novels, classics, poetry, short stories, audiobooks, popular graphic novels, and National Geographic videos. Unlimited access from any device with an internet connection.

 

 

VPL to Go - Ereading Room for Kids A collection of popular children's fiction and non-fiction ebooks and audiobooks.

 

VPL to Go - Ereading Room for Teens  A collection of popular young adult and teen fiction and non-fiction ebooks and audiobooks.